August 15, 2016

What the new car!?!  I never saw that one coming… wow the Pratt’s are stepping up in the world!  Whew I bet J is pretty nervous about moving away to go to school.  I know I would be.  Good for him though for moving out of his comfort zone.  I was talking about that with my comp the other day and it is just so crazy how a mission just rips you right out of your comfort zone!  EVERYDAY!!!  There are so many things that we just do, cause if we don’t then nothing happens.  There is a quote I love from Elder Bednar “If you always do what you have always done, then you will always get what you have always gotten.”  And its so true!  I think J is a stud for taking a year of school first.  Dang broken vehicles… I wish I did more to sell my truck before I left, and helped fix the Ford, too.  That would have been nice huh?

     This week was pretty great.  We were suppose to have 5 people at church this week, but they just didn’t show up!  Then one of them came in late to sacrament meeting!  It was pretty sweet, and she stayed all 3 hours too!  The reason she was late was cause her daughter goes to a different church and she promised her that she would check it out.  But she had a pretty crazy unfun experience at this other church and loved ours.  Interesting.  NOT!  It’s only expected that she would love ours because, after all, it is the truth!  The real crazy thing is that I know the pastor at the other church!  We taught, well tried to teach him, when I was in Enumclaw.  He fed us tacos and then tried to bash with us.  We won, but that’s not important.  We talked to him about the Book of Mormon and he called it something along the lines of “false book” and we asked him if he had read it all and he said no!  We asked him to read it and he said no!  Thats when we left.
     Anyways, yeah we taught a man named Chris.  I think I talked about him last week, the one that was at church and asking about endowment.  We taught him yesterday and he finished 1st Nephi in less than a week!  He loves reading the Book of Mormon!  We invited him to be baptized and he accepted the 24th of September. It was pretty sweet. He just wants to know if this is true, which is cool.  He texts us questions all day and told us something like “hey, I don’t care if truth is Mormonism, or whatever, I just need to find it”.  GOLDEN!
     Well… I don’t really know what else to put in here.  I’ve been sitting here for the past few minutes just thinking and my mind is blank.  Well this weeks email is pretty lame. I’ll make next weeks better!  Oh I’m sending home an sd card this week so look for that.  Well, I’ll talk to you next week!  Love you!
Leave a Reply

