May 2, 2016

Whew even reading that made me tired! I don’t know how you do it all and still have time to even think! I’m glad that all is well though πŸ™‚ I miss home, but not so much the commotion πŸ˜‰
This week was pretty good! I am staying here in Dolloff Lake (Federal Way zone) for another transfer with my same companion, Elder Higgingson. He reminds me of Spencer Smith…. but I am grateful to be able to stay here and work for another 6 weeks with these awesome members and non members. We were able to go over to Jay McNeil’s home Saturday and help him pack up a uhaul. He is headed back to the heat in Mesa to be a police officer with his girlfriend. It was super cool to be able to spend time with him and get to know him a little better πŸ™‚ He is such a good guy. He says he plans on getting active when he gets settled down there, so I’m hoping for that. He wants me to hit him up after the mission to go on a few ride-alongs. I’m all about that life! πŸ™‚
So as I am getting pretty close to my year mark I have been looking back on the past year and I don’t really feel satisfied with my efforts as a missionary… it makes me pretty sad actually. I was pretty bummed about it for this past week and some of the advice Jay gave me was just to rely upon the Atonement. It doesn’t matter if I am a little slower in my speech or not really super sure of what to say, cause the Atonement equals us all out only if we rely upon it. I really haven’t been applying it to my missionary efforts and I truly believe thatΒ is why I’m not super satisfied with my mission so far… so I have decided to kick it up a notch and truly focus on the enabling power of Christ. I know the same is true for everyday life also! We may not feel qualified at times or a little uneasy about some things, but with the help of our Savior we can do all things! That was my ah ha moment this week and it think its a pretty good one, if I do say so myself! πŸ˜‰ Well I gotta get! But I hope all goes well! Thank you mom for all the time you put into keeping me updated in the life back home! πŸ™‚ I love you! I’ll probably end up calling around 5 or 6 my time. I don’t know what time that is back home… I really have no idea how this is all going to go down, but it will work out! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

