September 29, 2015

Hey Family
Yes, I got transferred!  To Enumclaw!  (About 20 miles southeast of Federal Way) I am covering 2 wards and it’s a huge area!  Cars stink!  I just wanted to be able to spend a winter on a bike just to say I did, but I don’t know if that is going to happen now.  I guess anything is possible right?  Transfer #4 (first 3 in the same place) and 4 new companions to match it!  I am pretty dang sad that I got booted, but I know that it will all be great!  I am excited for this fresh new start and to be able to apply new things from my last area to this one.  I just want to be a better missionary.

I was really excited that sister Christianson (Elisha) sent you a message! How cool is she? I love that family and feel pretty dang blessed to be able to teach them.  She is great!  If she would just stop working on Sunday she would be baptized!  I am pretty scared of being moved to a different area.  I have the same feeling that I did when I landed in Washington.  It’s like I am starting my mission all over again!  I know all the elders in Federal Way and just when I get comfortable with them then I have to learn so many new names and be that new guy all over again.  Hopefully I don’t die!  It’s scary, but I know that its for my growth and to be stretched beyond what I think I can do.  I am pretty sure that my new comp elder Covington just got done training.  So he is younger than I am.  It should be a fun time.  Hopefully he payed more attention when he was being trained than I did so we at least can do some aspects of missionary work.  I will keep you posted on how that goes.  I am excited to be able to get out of the city though.  I was talking to missionaries who have served here and they said it’s very country and lots of trucks.  I’ll fit right in!

The hardest part about this was saying bye to all of these families I have grown to love so much.  The Wards told me to send them my address so that they could send me cookies and stuff!   Last night we had a lesson with the Scheuflers.  At the end Brother Scheufler was praying and he made me cry.  He and I are great friends and get along so well!  We took a selfie together!  But you are right, many new people to find and grow close to and teach them about the gospel!  I am looking forward to it!  I have to go, but I will talk to you next week!  I love you so much!  Thank you for all that you do!

Elder Pratt

Leave a Reply

